The True Meaning (Colored LP)


PLEASE NOTE: This item is a PRE-ORDER and is expected to ship Early September 2022 when The True Meaning (Colored LP) becomes available. This date may change - refer to this page for updates or delays to the expected shipping date.
When pre-ordering items with in-stock items we suggest you place separate orders if you want your in-stock items to ship immediately.

Sale price$29.98


Limited edition of 300 units on Milky Clear vinyl exclusive to Get On Down!

 The item is a preorder: It is expected to ship in Early September

We are proud to announce the 20th anniversary of "The True Meaning", the 2nd studio album by legendary Queensbridge MC Cormega. This critically acclaimed album was the first Independent Hip Hop album to win the prestigious "Independent Album of the Year" at the Source Awards in 2003. This is a true classic featuring Mega's sharp and heartfelt rhymes over tight well-crafted beats produced by The Alchemist, Large Professor, Buckwild, Hi-Tek, DR Period, J. Waxx Garfield, J-Love and others. Standout tracks include "The True Meaning", "The Come Up" Produced and featuring Large Professor, The Alchemist produced "The Legacy", "Built For This" produced by J. Waxx Garfield and the J-Love produced "Love in Love Out".


Side A

1. Introspective
2. Verbal Graffiti
3. Live Ya Life
4. Ain't Gone Change
5. The True Meaning
6. A Thin Line
7. The Legacy

Side B

1. Love In Love Out
2. The Come Up (feat. Large Professor)
3. Built For This
4. Soul Food
5. Take These Jewels
6. Endangered Species
7. Therapy


More from Cormega


Your title