Things Fall Apart Deluxe Edition (3xLP)

Sold Out

Sale price$69.98


Regarded as their breakthrough album, The Roots' 'Things Fall Apart,' was recorded during the infamous Soulquarian recordings at Electric Lady Studios resulting in legendary collaborations from the collective. With all-star features from Erykah Badu, Common, Mos Def, Jay Dee, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Dice Raw, Eve, Beanie Segal, Jill Scott, Lady B, and Ursula Rucker.  For the 20th Anniversary this expanded 3xLP set contains bonus tracks and a 24-page booklet featuring retrospective essays by Black Thought and Questlove, track by track liner notes from Questlove and rare photos.


A1 Act Won (Things Fall Apart)
A2 Table Of Content (Parts 1 & 2)
A3 The Next Movement
A4 Step Into The Realm
A5 The Spark

B1 Dynamite!
B2 Without A Doubt
B3 Ain't Saying Nothin' New
B4 Double Trouble

C1 Act Too (The Love Of My Life)
C2 100% Dundee
C3 Diedre Vs. Dice
C4 Adrenaline!
C5 3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2...Electric Boogaloo

D1 You Got Me
D2 Don't See Us
D3 The Return To Innocence Lost
D4 Act Fore... The End?

Bonus Tracks
E1 Table of Contents #3 – cut from album; previously released on The Legendary EP; not up digitally
E2 What You Want – from The Roots Come Alive
E3 Quicksand Millennium ¬- cut from the album, released on Homegrown! Vol. 2 compilation
E4 We Got You (Extended) – extended version of track from The Roots Come Alive
E5 You Got Me (Drum & Bass w/ Jill Scott) - unreleased

F1 You Got Me (Me Tienes Remix) – from “You Got Me” CD single; not up digitally
F2 Act Too (Love of My Life) [Remix] – from Brown Sugar soundtrack; not up digitally
F3 Y'all Know Who – from Homegrown! Vol. 2 compilation
F4 The Lesson - Part III (w/ Jaguar Wright) - from The Roots Come Alive
F5 New Years @ Jay Dee's – from “You Got Me” CD single; not up digitally


More from The Roots