When Disaster Strikes... (2xLP)

Sold Out

Sale price$26.98


By the time Busta Rhymes hit with his second solo album, When Disaster Strikes, he was already cemented as one of the most powerful voices in the rap game. With a lead single that countered that statement Put Your Hands Where MY Eyes Can See he proved he is more than just a one act man. The single was an immediate smash and was followed by an equally amazing album. The albums second single Dangerous continued to push Busta creatively and was accompanied with a stellar video gained him major air play on BET and MTV.

Critics and fans alike applauded this release for its depth and well-crafted songs which made it platinum at the time of its release. Songs like Turn UP the Flipmode assisted We Could Take it Outside and Rhymes Galore showcase Busta at his best; rapid fire delivery over hard pounding beats. Other stand out cuts include So Hardcore and One which is a great collaboration with Erykah Badu. On the production side Busta brings along his trusted team; Rashad Smith, Dilla, Rockwilder and DJ Scratch to serve him just what he needed for When Disaster Strikes to be full on dope!


A2 The Whole World Lookin' At Me
A3 Survival Hungry
A4 When Disaster Strikes
A5 So Hardcore
B1 Get High Tonight
B2 Turn It Up
B3 Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See
B4 There's Not A Problem My Squad Can't Fix
C1 We Could Take It Outside
C2 Rhymes Galore
C3 Things We Be Doin' For Money Part 1
C4 Things We Be Doin' For Money Part 2
D1 One
D2 Dangerous
D3 The Body Rock
D4 Get Off My Block
D5 Outro (Preparation For The Final World Front)


More from Busta Rhymes